Delaware County High Test Drunk Driving
Delaware County Drunk Driving Lawyer
Delaware County High Test Drunk Driving Limits
If a defendant is found to have a high test drunk driving, they will be facing more serious penalties than a normal Delaware County drunk driving charge. In the state of Ohio, a test above .17 BAC is considered to be a high test drunk driving. Additionally, a urine test above .238 is also considered to be a high test drunk driving. If you a defendednt is charged by police with high test drunk driving they will be charged with a first degree misdemeanor and must wait at least 14 days until they can apply for driving privileges. The courts find high test drunk driving to be a serious hazard to the community and city at large. If you are charged with high test drunk driving, do not hesitate to contact professional legal support and representation. Mr. Hoffman has successfully represented hundreds of clients with high test drunk driving charges in Delaware County and your case will not be an exception. Contact the Law Offices of Eric J. Hoffman now for a qualified lawyer who has been practicing in the Delaware County courts since 1984.
Delaware County High Test Drunk Driving Penalties
According to Ohio Revised Code section 4511.19, an individual found guilty of high test drunk driving could potentially face the following penalties:
14 days until driving privileges instated
6 months in jail
6 days in jail or 3 days in jail and 3 days in drivers intervention program
$375 to $1,075 in fines.
Fortunately, the Law Offices of Eric J. Hoffman have extensive experience with all drunk driving charges in the state of Ohio and are regarded by peers and clients as distinguished specialist in the field. Read here for our defenses to these charges.